Quantcast

Reptile Rescues




If you know of a Reptile Rescue you would like to see included on this list, please send an email to reptileeditor@reptilesmagazine.com with the information and region in the EXACT format of the other listings.

Northeast

Maine Herp Society; maineherp.org
NEAAR (Maine); reptilerescue.net/index.html
New England Herp Society (Massachusetts); neherp.com
MaxMan Reptile Rescue (New York); maxmanreptilerescue.com

MidAtlantic

Philadelphia Herp Society (Pennsylvania); herpetology.com/phs.html
TSHS Reptile Rescue (Pennsylvania); kingsnake.com/tshs/home.htm
Lancaster County Herp Society (Pennsylvania); lancasterherp.org
Delaware Valley Herp Society (Pennsylvania); http://dvherps.wordpress.com
Forgotten Friend Reptile Sanctuary (Pennsylvania); forgottenfriend.org
Scales & Tails (New Jersey); scalesandtails.org
Charm City Reptile Rescue (Maryland); http://reptileinfo.com
Mid-Atlantic Turtle & Tortoise Society (Maryland); http://www.matts-turtles.org

Southeast

SSS Rescue (Northern Virginia); www.sssrescue.org
CCSB Reptile Rescue(Winston-Salem, North Carolina); CCSBReptileRescue.Webs.com; ccsbreptilerescue@live.com
VA Reptile Rescue (Virginia); vareptilerescue.org
VA Herp Society (Virginia); virginiaherpetologicalsociety.com
Iguana FIRST (Virginia and North Carolina); triangleiguanarescue.com
NC Assoc of Reptile Keepers (North Carolina); ncark.org
NC Herp Society (North Carolina); ncherps.org
Central Carolina Reptile Initiative (South Carolina); ccari.org

Great Lakes Region

Arrowhead Reptile rescue (Ohio and Kentucky); arrowheadreptilerescue.org
Cleveland Reptile Rescue (Ohio); clevelandreptilerescue.angelfire.com
Chicago Herp Society; chicagoherp.org
Reptile Ranger's Rescue (Indiana); reptilerangersexoticrescue.weebly.com
Indiana Turtle Care; indianaturtlecare.com
Mid-Michigan Reptile Rescue; michiganreptilerescue.org
Michigan Herp Society; michherp.org/main1.html
Scaly Tailz Reptile and Amphibian Education and Rescue; scalytailz.webs.com
Sleeping Dragon Reptile Rescue (Wisconsin); petfinder.com/shelters/WI124.html
Milwaukee Area Reptile Rescue (Wisconsin); saveourscales.com
Wisconsin Reptiles; wireptiles.com

Midwest

TN Herp Society (Tennessee); tnherpsociety.org
KY Herp Society (Kentucky); kyherpsoc.org
Central Arkansas Herp Society; herpsofarkansas.com
Herp Helpers Reptile Adoptions (Missouri); http://herp-helper.tripod.com/adoption.html
Nebraska Herp Society; nebherp.org
Reptile Rescue Center (Arkansas); reptilerescuecenter.org
Andre’s Amazon Reptile Center (Colorado); http://andres-amazon.tripod.com
Colorado Reptile Humane Society; corhs.org

Gulf Coast

Louisiana Exotic Animal Resource Network (LEARN); learnaboutcritters.org 
Louisiana Gulf Coast Herp Society; lgchs.org
Reptile Clan Rescue (Florida); reptileclan.com
Sawgrass Herp Society (Florida); angelfire.com/fl/sawgrass
Central Florida Herp Society; cfhs.com
Calusa Herp Society (Florida); calusaherp.org
Central Florida Wildlife Center /Turtle Rescue USA; turtlerescueusa.com/wordpress/?page_id=4
Suncoast Herp Society (Florida); kingsnake.com/suncoastherpsociety/SHSHome.htm

Northwest

Turtle Talk Rescue (Idaho); turtletalkrescue.com
Idaho Herp Society; idahoherps.org
Pacific NW Herp Society (Washington); pnwhs.org
Exotic Critter Country Reptile Rescue and Adoption Services 360-751-4556 Castle Rock, Wa.https://www.facebook.com/Retiles

Southwest

San Diego Herp Society (California); sdherpsociety.org
California Turtle and Tortoise Club; tortoise.org
Dallas/Fort Worth Herp Society (Texas); dfwherp.org
Gulf Coast Turtle & Tortoise Society (Texas); gctts.org
Arizona Herp Association; azreptiles.com/forums/portal.php
Rio Grande Turtle & Tortoise Club (New Mexico); rgttc.org
New Mexico Herp Society; nmherpsociety.org
Enchanted Turtle Retreat (New Mexico); enchantedturtle.com
Wichita Falls Reptile Rescue (Texas); freewebs.com/wichitafallsreptilerescue/lizards.htm
Wildlife Rescue (Nevada); wildliferescue.com
Southern Nevada Herp Society; snhs.info
Orange County Reptile Rescue (California); reptilerescueoc.com
Sonoma County Reptile Rescue (California); sonomacountyreptilerescue.com
DFW Reptile Rescue (Burleson, TX)  dfwreptile.myresq.org
Nature's Edge Wildlife Rescue (Fort Worth, TX) www.facebook.com/Naturesedgewildliferescue

 

 

Related Articles

Snake Anatomy

Know your snake inside and out with this snake anatomy introduction.

Rethinking Reptile Lighting

Who's Who In Reptiles: John Callaham

Fascination with reptiles turns to innovation.

Add your comment:
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit Module

Cast Your Vote

What other animals do you keep?

 

 

 

Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleEdit Module

Find Us On facebook

Edit ModuleShow Tags